The palace was built in the 18th century and reconstructed in 1830. It is built of stone and brick. The building is L-shaped. The main entrance of the front facade leads through a stone porch. The southern facade is decorated with an avant-corps with a stepped, neo-Gothic gable. Similar gables top the side walls as well. The window frames are neo-Gothic. This manor house used to be called "the palace of Love." The legend has it that the manor house was built by the Konary estate owner for his son, who was hopelessly in love with a beautiful Gypsy woman. At present, the decrepit estate is privately owned. It is enclosed by a picturesque park built in the 19th century. Not far away, there are some farm buildings from mid-19th century that are also part of the estate.
7:00 55.6 km
Riches of the Earth
3:30 27.5 km
Please Your Senses: Flavors - LGD Gromnik
3:00 26.7 km
In the footsteps of history - museums of Gromnik LAG